Reggie Jones

Reggie Jones

Executive Director

As the Executive Director of Recovery Point West Virginia, Reggie Jones is responsible for overseeing all facets of the organization. Reggie has more than 20 years of senior executive-level management experience in non-profit and community development. He has a proven record of being a results-oriented leader who focuses on success and developing organizations to exceed levels of excellence. His professional goals have always surrounded empowering lives, strengthening communities and affecting change through the development of impactful programming.

Reggie earned his BSW and MSW degrees from West Virginia University and holds a Doctorate degree in Ministry.

His dedication to service is widely known and he is a highly respected member of the non-profit community.

Andrew Daniels

Andrew Daniels

Deputy Director

Andrew entered the Healing Place of Huntington (prior business name to Recovery Point Huntington) on August 22, 2011, and graduated in March of 2012. After leaving the program he continued to work with others in recovery for a couple of years.

In 2014 Andrew enrolled at Liberty University where he obtained his bachelor’s degree in psychology and Addiction Recovery, then earning his master’s degree in human services counseling and Executive Leadership. Andrew spent the past several years working in the for-profit sector in roles such as Sales Director and Business Development Consultant. Then he worked for a local tech startup called Blue Ink Technology which grew to compete both nationally and internationally against well-known, experienced organizations in the tech industry. Most recently, Andrew served as Recovery Point’s Director of Development. Andrew is also proud to celebrate over 11 years of sobriety.

Department Directors

photo coming soon graphic

Director of Finance

Jay Pike

Jay Pike

Director of Facilities

photo coming soon graphic

Leah Cook

Director of Development

Melissa Edwards

Melissa Edwards

Director of Human Resources

photo coming soon graphic

Patrick Brown

Director of Operations – Behavioral Health

Program Directors

BJ Litz

BJ litz

Huntington Program Director

photo coming soon graphic

Kristin Cooper

Charleston Program Director

Robert Diddle

Robert Diddle

Parkersburg Program Director

Josh Farmer

Josh Farmer

Bluefield Program Director


Mark A. Hughes, MD
River Park Hospital

Andrew Vallandingham
Vice President

Stephen Zoeller
BLT Realty

David Clark
Clark Accounting Company

Board Members

Valerie Roach-Nikolas, Board Member
Retired Real Estate Agent

Charles Shaw, Board Member
Real Life Christian Center

Jim Reynolds, MD, Board Member
Interventional Radiologist

Stacie Archer, Board Member

Mike Pushkin, Board Member
WV Legislature, Yellow Taxi

Tammy Hopkins-Cook, Board Member
Dunbar, WV

Lori Meadows, Board Member
Charleston Area Medical Center

Kathy Pumphrey, Board Member

Lori Warner, Board Member
Hoperidge Recovery

Thomas C. Rushton MD, FACP, FIDSA, Board Member
St. Mary’s Medical Center

Phil Shimer, Board Member
TSG Solutions

Rachel Thaxton, Board Member
WV Office of Drug Control Policy

Jason Wandling, Board Member
WV Department of Environmental Protection

Rory M. Isaac, Board Member
Retired Executive, MRC Global (McJunkin Corp)

Rabina Hamirani, MD, MPH, EMERITUS
Mid-Ohio Valley Nephrology Associates

Cary Dixon, EMERITUS
Dixon Electric

Private Practice

Debby Hibbard, EMERITUS

Arch Keller, EMERITUS
ISI Inc.

Paul Hemann, EMERITUS